Jungle-Themed Birthday Card

Stamped Monkey and Vine 1st Birthday Card

My friend was having a jungle-themed birthday party for her little one’s 1st birthday, so I decided it would be a great time to use some of my animal stamps and design a card to celebrate.  I knew I had to use the cute little monkey stamp:)  My detail-scissors came in handy for trimming the vine closely and I also used colored pencils to color in the stamped images so that the monkey’s cute expressions wouldn’t get hidden by dark marker.  For the final touch I added some neatly written text to the simple card and it was ready to go!

Stamps Used:

Monkey and Vine (Clear Stamps by Autumn Leaves from the Mindy’s Zoo Set)

June 29, 2012. Tags: , , , . Card.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Comment

Trackback URI

