*Rock on* Hero Card

Ok – back to a more whimsical card!  I made this as part of OWH‘s virtual card making party for Cherie’s recipe challenge to use 1 image, 2 patterned papers, and 3 words.
I may have stretched the 3 words part . . . technically I only used 3 different words, but not 3 words total.  Instead I used two repeating words: “rock on” as a border around the guitar image and 1 main word: “Hero” in the right bottom corner.   But hey, even if I stretched the recipe, at least the challenge stretched me to use my creative muscles:)  I stamped the guitar on the red patterned paper and carefully cut it out.  To make the card more “rock & roll” I also used shiny black paper for some of the background, but you can’t really tell in the picture.  I plan to write a note inside and use this as an AnyHero card.  Hopefully  it will encourage the recipient(s)!

guitar stamp, star paper, mind's eye paper, studiog

Stamps: “Rock on” border and “Hero” clear stamps (Kolette Hall for studio g), Guitar clear stamp (imaginisce)

Other: Brilliant “Brothers” Seeing Stars and Red Hot Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye – just Dreamy 2 by Christy Lyle & Zoe Pearn)

September 1, 2012. Card.

2 Comments

  1. jen m replied:

    This is a SUPER teen card! Love it!

  2. Cherie C. replied:

    Wonderful use of the recipe, Mindy! I like how you stretched the three words. I think you’re the only one who did that. Thanks for playing along!

Leave a Comment

Trackback URI

