Cupcake Card for OWH Sketch #145

Operation Write Home Sketch #145, Clean and SImple Sketch, CAS sketch

 

I started with the above sketch and then  widened the skinny strip just a bit to accommodate my sentiment and added some layers.  Here is my take on this week’s Operation Write Home sketch (#145):

"You & Dessert Are the Best Things in Life" Stampabilities sentiment stamp, Shine On 6x6 Basic Grey Paper Pad

I had fun using this sketch to combine this paper and sentiment!  Also, since this card is pretty cutesy and girly, the next one I make will be more uni-sex.  I’m aiming to have a balanced/variety of different cards to send off to Operation Write Home before the Valentine’s Day December 31st deadline.

Thanks for taking a look!

-Mindy 🙂

Supplies:

Stamp: “You & Dessert Are the Best Things in Life” (Rubber Stamp by Stampabilities)

Other: “Shine on . . .” 6×6 Patterned Paper Pad (Basic Grey), Rich Cocoa Memento Ink (Tsukineko), Paper Trimmer (X-Acto), Layering Paper and Cardstock (Various/Unknown), Advanced Tape Glider (ATG) and Adhesive (Scotch)

November 5, 2012. Tags: , . Card.

6 Comments

  1. Metallic “Hello” Card with Inchie Tiles « Sweetly Simple Stamper's Blog replied:

    […] my last card was cutesy, I wanted to make a more classic and uni-sex card for this […]

  2. Julie replied:

    So cute, Mindy! What a fun sentiment and perfect with that paper. Thanks for joining us in this week’s Operation Write Home Sketch Challenge!

  3. Linda L replied:

    Great sentiment! Very nice card! tfs!!!

  4. Lee Mae replied:

    I love, love this card! I have this same paper, so I may have to CASE your card sometime. Love the sentiment too, it goes perfectly with the cupcakes.

  5. Marlene D replied:

    Oh I love this Mindy, it’s so fun and yummy! Perfect marriage between cute paper and an awesome sentiment. Just perfect together!

  6. Amy V. replied:

    What a great card! I love what you did with the sketch. That paper is yummy and the sentiment is adorable!

Leave a Comment

Trackback URI

