Sunburst Birthday Card with Balloons

Oh my, it’s been a long time since I have blogged!  I promise I’ve been creating, just not blogging:p

To get back to blogging, I’ll share a birthday card I made awhile ago for a friend:

Sunburst Happy Birthday Card with Balloons

To make this card, I followed and modified a tutorial I found here.  I also paper pieced the balloons so they would perfectly match the designer paper (If you haven’t noticed from other posts, I absolutely love this paper pad by Basic Grey!  Such cheery designs – it won’t be the last you see of it:)

Anyways, thanks for taking a look and I’ll be back sharing more cards and projects soon!

-Mindy 🙂

Supplies:

Stamp: Happy Birthday with Balloons (by Lynette Anderson Taylor for studio g / Hampton Art, Lot#1082554)

Other: “Shine on . . .” 6×6 Patterned Paper Pad (Basic Grey), Rich Cocoa Memento Ink I think . . .or possibly Versafine Vintage Sepia Archival Ink (both by Tsukineko), Paper Trimmer (X-Acto), Detail Scissors (X-Acto), Layering Paper and Kraft Cardstock (Various/Unknown), Advanced Tape Glider (ATG) and Adhesive (Scotch), Glue (Tombow)

 

February 5, 2013. Tags: , . Card.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Comment

Trackback URI

