“I Wheelie Miss You!” Card

I Wheelie Miss You

I’ve had this cute paper for a while and seeing the Midweek Throwdown Transportation challenge on Operation Write Home encouraged me to finally use it and make a kid-friendly card for OWH.   I made my punny sentiment in white and green to mimic a road sign.  A Zig 2-way glue pen helped me to tack down the skinnier parts of the die-cut.

-Mindy

Supplies:

Stamps: Jessie’s ABC’s (Lawn Fawn)

Diecut: Auto Retro Cutie Hatchback (Samantha Walker for the Silhouette Online Store)

Other:  Designer Paper (Imaginisce),  Versamagic Cloud White Chalk Ink (Tsukineko), Paper Trimmer (Tonic), White Zing Embossing Powder (American Crafts), Heat Tool (Martha Stewart), Corner Rounder (Paper Studio), Silhouette Cameo (Silhouette America), Advanced Tape Glider (ATG) and Adhesive (Scotch), 2 Way Glue Pen (Zig Memory System), Stamp Runner (Tombow)

June 4, 2013. Tags: . Card.

2 Comments

  1. Jan Hunnicutt replied:

    Hi Mindy! I love your cards and would really like to use the card in this post for a future sample for our Operation Write Home MIdweek throwdown challenge. You can contact me at janhunni(at)gmail(dot)com
    Thanks, Jan =)

  2. I Love You a TON Elephant Card | Sweetly Simple Stamper's Blog replied:

    […] love making kid-friendly cards (my “I Wheelie Miss You!” Card was featured as a sample this week : ) and for this challenge I thought would make another card […]

Leave a Comment

Trackback URI

