Elegant Tag for Wedding Day Kit for Bride

Tag for Wedding Day Kit for Bride

I have a friend getting married soon, so I put together a little Wedding Day “Survival Kit” for her as a pre-wedding gift and mailed it off to the bride-to-be.

Here are some of the things I included:

Kleenex

Protein Bar

Breath Mints

Single-use Toothbrushes

Floss

Nail File

Nail Polish Remover Pads

Sewing Kit

Safety Pins

Shout Wipes

Hand Wipes

Face Blotting Papers

Bobby Pins

First Aid Kit

Ibuprofen

Chalk (I read it can cover up smudges on a wedding dress)

Straw (to sip on a drink without messing up makeup)

(Note: Since I was mailing the kit, I didn’t include liquid items like hairspray and lotion because although they would be helpful, I thought they might spill and ruin everything else in the kit).

Also, since I was mailing this kit to my friend, I sealed everything in a gallon Ziploc bag and to add some pizazz, I attached a tag that I made on my Silhouette Cameo to the outside of the Ziploc bag.  I put the whole Ziploc bag in a larger tote bag and added another tag with the bride’s name on it to the handle of the tote bag.

Although I hope my friend won’t really need to use much in this kit on her wedding day, I hope she will appreciate the thought behind it and will feel prepared for her wedding day – whatever happens that day!  I always joke that if you remember to carry an umbrella, it won’t rain, but if it does rain, at least you will be prepared!

-Mindy 🙂

P.S. If you like simple Silhouette projects, check out my easy thank you cards here.

Tag Instructions:

I used the Silhouette Studio software to design my simple tag – starting with what I wanted sketched out: one heart and the “Wedding Day Kit” phrase in the font Pristina.  Under the cutting settings, I selected the sketch setting and I loaded my mat with my purple cardstock and used the Silhouette Cameo to sketch the text and heart with the Silver Silhouette Sketch Pen loaded in place of the blade.  Then I did not unload my mat, and in my Silhouette Studio file I added an outline to the sketched heart that I would cut out.  I removed what had been sketched (the phrase and original heart), leaving only the outline heart, and I changed the setting from sketch to cut.  Then I cut out my tag and it was ready for adhesive and attachment to the bag!

Supplies:

Diecut: Heart from “mason jar with hearts” (by Lori Whitlock, Silhouette Online Store)

Font: Pristina

Other: Purple Cardstock, Silver Sketch Pen (Silhouette), Silhouette Cameo (Silhouette America), Advanced Tape Glider (ATG) and Adhesive (Scotch)

June 14, 2013. Tags: , , , . Project.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Comment

Trackback URI