Stenciled Valentines Card

Hi!  I just wanted to share a quick card from my Day 2 Stenciled Homework.  Day two of the Stenciled Online Card Class covered template techniques.

Inspired by one of Kristina Werner’s videos, I made a Valentines card.

Hero Arts Zig Zag Thanks Cling Set

To be honest, I was trying to make it a one-layer card – but I got some red smudges near my original sentiment (it happens, right?!), so I added my sentiment on another layer instead.  And since it looked a little too plain, I added the stamped zig-zags near the sentiment to add another pop of red (within the heart I had used the same zig-zag stamp and also criss-crossed a couple of zig-zags so that gave it that rectangular graphic effect).

Thanks for taking a look and hope you have a great week!

-Mindy : )

Supplies:

Stamps:  Zig Zag Thanks (Hero Arts), Happy Valentines Day (Craftsmart)

 Other: Memento Lady Bug Dew Drop Ink (Tsukineko), Versafine Onyx Black Archival Ink (Tsukineko), Paper Trimmer (Tonic), Blue Painter’s Tape (3M), Plastic Heart Stencil, Makeup Sponge, Advanced Tape Glider (ATG) and Adhesive (Scotch)

January 26, 2014. Tags: . Card.

One Comment

  1. urmysunshine123 replied:

    This card is really pretty. Love this classic color combo and the new zigzag pattern!

Leave a Comment

Trackback URI

